Toy Story 3 Film Review by Sam

I told myself I wouldn’t do a review of this film, and do you know why? Because this movie was so bloomin’ good! It was so flippin’ good that I thought I might ruin it for myself by writing a review. Plus, I didn’t know what to say, and I thought I should just leave it as an indescribable film-going experience. But, I eventually thought I should at least give you a small little taste of what I thought.

Let me stress, this is not a normal review, more like a heads up to go and watch this movie as soon as you possibly can.

Toy Story 3 Poster

I felt so joyful watching this film. Being reintroduced to all the characters, of which I adored when I was a young little tot, brought a strong sense of excitement inside of me, a feeling I don’t think I’ve felt when watching a film for some time.

The story was brilliant. Totally suitable for a final instalment, yet also leaving it somewhat open; should the producers decide to pursue more sequels. The old characters were their same, lovable, hilarious selves, and the new characters were a great addition to the series.

I’m not going to say anymore, you’ll just have to wait to go and watch it yourselves – and you should go watch it whilst it’s still playing at the cinema.

I wasn’t going to give this film a rating, but what the heck:

5 out of 5!

Explore posts in the same categories: Film Reviews

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Toy Story 3 Film Review by Sam”

  1. Anna Says:

    Sam, i am reading this review (that has zero to do with dave by the way) and agreeing so wholeheartedly.
    i was a bit like “meh ok” when my friend suggested we see this last night but shame on me, it was soo good!
    i laughed, i nearly cried, i was enjoying myself so much i forgot how hungry i was.
    good choice my friend

  2. Dave Says:

    Thanks for your comment Anna.

    It does seem that all close film-liking friends have seen this one without me! Looks like it’s going to be a lonely viewing… Maybe an extra large popcorn will do the trick. Who am I kidding? I was going to get that anyway!

    Dave


  3. […] remotely interesting. Shrek 4 will most likely be worth seeing. If you listen to online rumours (or Sam’s review) you could argue that Toy Story 3 is somewhat epic. But I want more than Pixar Animation right now. […]


Leave a Reply

